Web Comic

Hello all. I’m terrible at the self-promotion thing, but right now I’ve got something that costs you nothing and means a lot to me. I’ve entered a web comic contest, and if you’d just follow the link and vote for me (if you like the story), I’d appreciate it. And if you feel like hounding two or three dozen of your friends to do the same, hey, who am I to begrudge you that pleasure? The strip is called “Billfur”, and it’s about an adorable platypus lost in an American forest–who can resist a face like that? It’s basically like a Pixar animated film on paper, broken up into web comic chapters. Anyway, here’s the link… http://www.webtoons.com/challenge/episodeList?titleNo=3384  Thanks.

billfur  thumb a
2 Responses to “Web Comic”

  1. Done! I’ll pass the word on to my twitter followers as well. The comic looks great, the visuals are above and beyond what you see in standard webcomic fare! Nice sense of adventure so far. Exciting to see new work from you!

    • Thanks, Casey. I was originally going to submit several other strips, but for one reason or another they weren’t eligible, so fortunately I had BIllfur written from way back, and “just” had to do the art part. I found out about the contest late, so I had to work faster than ever before, but I love this character so much I was glad he finally got to see the light of day.

Leave a Reply

